Monday Quiz About Me

MondayQuiz

1. Are you good about going to the doctor?
I don’t think you need to go to the doctor unless you’re really sick. It’s kind of pointless. I did go to the doctor a few times in Korea because it’s super cheap (like $3 a visit plus $3 for your medicine), super fast (in and out in 10 minutes), I needed a note to miss work, and I wanted drugs! America needs to take some notes. Our health care system is ridiculous.

2. What do you think about the practice of restaurants adding automatic tips for large groups or specific events?
I don’t have a problem with it. You should tip that much anyway and it just ensures that the servers get a decent amount of money for their work.

not cool.

not cool.

3. When was the last time you went out for dinner?
I usually go out to eat 3-4 times a week but since I’ve been on a diet and a budget it’s been over two weeks!! That’s some kind of record for me.

dinner @ Avenue M 1/16/13

dinner @ Avenue M 1/16/13

4. What is your best budget saving tip for recovering from an unexpected expense or planning for one?
I am currently experiencing this… Stop spending unnecessarily! I have stopped shopping, going out to eat, etc. It sucks but… Hopefully I will have a job soon.

Bonus question for blog hoppers to answer:

5. Did you watch the Super Bowl? What was your favorite commercial? This was mine. (P.S. Go Ravens!)

5 thoughts on “Monday Quiz About Me

  1. As someone who has been a server, the picture in #2 happens more than you can imagine. The thing about it is, your server can’t control what is printed out on those receipts. And what most people don’t realize is that the vast majority of servers only make $2.13 an hour. They actually rely on tips. you’re right, it’s not cool…but people don’t know or care.

    Also, I didn’t watch the superbowl this year…or the commercials. It seems like they’ve been going downhill the past few years.

  2. My favorite commercial was Tide. It was great how the commercial ended up placed in just such a way that it almost looked like it explained the 49 surge and them the Ravens victory. Pretty cool stuff!

    That story with the tip was about the most UN-Christian thing I’d heard in a long time. I would think the 18% that completes a wage that’s at or near minimum would be part of that 10%, if she really meant it about giving to God.

Leave a comment