Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

Everyday Ruralty

1. Are you a heavy sleep, light sleeper, or somewhere in between?
In between I think… I might wake up easily but I can get back to sleep easily usually and can sleep just about anywhere if I’m tired enough.

2. Are you currently reading anything interesting?
I am currently reading Diamond in the Rough by Shawn Colvin which is much better than I thought it’d be… Picked it up for a book club and I thought I wouldn’t like it but I do so far. I also got Dead Ever After by Charlaine Harris (the last Sookie Stackhouse novel) in at the library today and yesterday I won an autographed copy of Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick at book club (next month’s read). Yay for reading! (P.S. I’m a librarian… Check out my book blog here.)

50159c7cc31111e29a5b22000a9f15d6_7

3. Do you like to enter contests?
Yes! And I’ve won quite a few things from online giveaways (mostly books). 🙂

4. Are you good about taking time to do things you enjoy?
Oh yes… I will never be one of those “all work and no play” kind of person.

5. What’s your favorite food to cook on the grill or enjoy at a BBQ?
I like anything really… But I’d probably choose a burger.

Leave a Reply

