Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

Everyday Ruralty

1. How many load of laundry do you do each week?
I dunno… Three or four.

2. Where do your household pets sleep?
On my bed with me!

3. What is your favorite thing to listen to while you drive?
If there’s nothing good on the radio, then this song…

4. Do you have to do a big clean-up when you have company, or are you always ready for guests?
I never have guests… But I’d be mostly ready, with just a little straightening up to do.

5. What’s your favorite breakfast food?
An everything bagel with cream cheese at home or sausage, hashbrowns, and a biscuit at a restaurant.

4 thoughts on “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. I’m a fan of Locs & cream cheese with out capers. Dosen’t that sound fancy? The first time I had it, I about choked when they told me it was smoked salmon. I was under the impression smoked meant not cooked. Have a blessed week :O)

  2. I tried a bagel once and didn’t like it one bit. If it is round and has a hole in it, it needs to either be a bundt cake or, preferably, a Krispy Kreme donut. 🙂

    Have a great week!

  3. I love that song, it’s so haunting and beautiful!

    I also love getting bagels out with different kinds of cream cheese! Though I think my favorite breakfast food is crepes. & hashbrowns! YUM!

Leave a Reply

