TGIF

fridayfavoritethings

 photo H54Fbutton-triangle_zps678b65ba.jpg

The Vintage Modern Wife: Happies and Crappies Link Upbutton

1. I talked to one of my BFFs, Colin, on the phone last night for over an hour. I haven’t seen him in almost four years! We’re planning a meet-up in Boston for Labor Day weekend.

the last time I saw my Squiggy... on a layover in NYC in July 2009

the last time I saw my Squiggy… on a long layover in NYC in July 2009

2. Spring is here!!! The temps are in the 70s/80s, me and the kitties have been hanging out outside, the flowers are blooming, and the frogs are chillin’ by the pond.

e

d

0

h

i

f

j

3. I got some librarian accessories in the mail this week!!

g

a

4. I checked a ton of books out from the library! Started reading The Storyteller by Jodi Picoult last night…

c

b

5. This article called “22 Things You Could Be Doing With Your Life Besides Getting Married” really spoke to me… I am getting an advanced degree and I love traveling, reading, cooking, blogging, my kitties, and Tom Hardy!

images

Crappies/pits: I looked at an apartment this week but didn’t love it. I think I am gonna stay with my mom for awhile longer and save money. Also I wanted to go to the Asheville Tourists home opener last night, but it got rained out!

Leave a Reply

