Wednesday Hodgepodge

1. What are your plans for Easter? Are you cooking a big lunch or dinner? Dyeing eggs? Attending a sunrise service? Eating too much chocolate?
Making these carrot cupcakes for Easter lunch.

mar2013-carrotcupcakes-l

2. What is something you feel too young to do?
I’m 30 but I still feel too young to have kids.

I'm good being an aunt for now!

I’m good being an aunt for now!

3. “Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs…” Of the characteristics mentioned in the biblical definition of love which do you find most difficult to live out and why?
I don’t know… In my last relationship I could definitely get angered easily and keep a record of his “wrongs.” Now I’m just being patient.

4. What’s a springtime flower you associate with your childhood?
Can’t think of any flowers I really associate with childhood… Maybe daffodils?

signs of spring

signs of spring

5. Ever sung karaoke? If so, what’s your go-to song? If not and you’re given the opportunity, would you?
I have many times, unfortunately for the people listening. My ex and I used to sing “Hit My Baby One More Time” by Britney Spears. Here’s my most recent karaoke adventure…

6. What is something you keep in a basket?
I don’t have any baskets!

7. When was the last time you felt foolish?
At work when I went to change Hayden’s diaper and closed the door… The doorknob fell off and we were locked in her room. Luckily I had my phone in my pocket so I could get in touch with her dad to come home and let us out. If not I don’t know what I would have done!

908489_10151305896691923_883921147_n

8. Insert your own random thought here.
Started planning my Steeplechase menu today. Bought this cute horse cupcake toppers from Treasures Galore Plus More on Etsy!

il_570xN.394341786_mnvr

Leave a Reply

