Ten Things to Smile About / Favorite Things from February

1. The Super Bowl! I made some yummy food and was super excited when the Ravens won.

1

2. A road trip to Chapel Hill full of shopping, eating, and watching basketball!

IMGP6632

3. I went skiing! I hadn’t been in eight years so I was scared but it was awesome.

2

4. I got a pedicure! It’d been too long.

IMGP6793

5. The Oscars! Cindy made some yummy food and my predictions were petty good. Check out my recap here.

IMGP6850

6. Two TV celebrities (both from Parks & Recreation) responded to my tweets. 🙂 The Walking Dead returned and I got addicted to The Americans, Burning Love, and Scandal.

2013-02-20_10391

2013-02-23_1035

wd

images

burning_love_season_2

scandal_2012_624x351

7. I saw four entertaining movies in the theater: Warm Bodies, The Impossible, Side Effects, and Identity Thief.

wb

imposs

se

it

8. I read four good books… Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns), Now You See Her, Prodigy, and Hollywood.

1

2

3

4

9. I bought plane tickets to Chicago (May 2-5) and Greece (September 21-30)!!

10. I’ve had seven job interviews this month, so hopefully I’ll get an offer too! I’ve also gotten all perfect grades in my classes. And I lost six more pounds!

8 thoughts on “Ten Things to Smile About / Favorite Things from February

  1. Holy cow girl 7 job interviews! That is awesome and six more pound so great! How was Is Everyone Hanging out without me? I have thought about reading it. It has been almost 5 years since I have had a pedicure– way way too long.
    And so awesome you are going to Greece! You sure do travel a lot.

    Thanks so much for linking up.

  2. You’ve have a GREAT month!!

    I have never gone skiing…isn’t that crazy?

    And I loved Mindy Kaling’s book, too!

    I definitely think you’ll get an offer…good luck!!

    dancingwithashley.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

