Monday Quiz About Me

MondayQuiz

1. If you could go to any festival or event in the world, which one would you choose?
This is a hard one! There are so many great ones. So I picked one I will probably never be able to go to! The Oscars. But I would also like to go to Mardi Gras, the Kentucky Derby, Day of the Dead in Mexico, the Super Bowl, and the list goes on…

2. What is the first sign you see that tells you spring is near?
The daffodils are blooming! I took a pretty picture yesterday but accidentally deleted all the pictures on my camera. 😦

3. When you were in school did you do your projects as soon as they were assigned or as close to the last minute as possible?
I am in school… And I’m a procrastinator!

4. Would you rather have the power to be invisible or the power to read minds?
Be invisible… You could go anywhere you wanted! And hear private conversations so you don’t have to read minds.

Bonus question for blog hoppers to answer:

5. Did you watch the Oscars? Who did you think was the best and worst dressed? Were you happy with the award winners?

6 thoughts on “Monday Quiz About Me

  1. Yep, I watched because I thought Seth MacFarlane would do an excellent job and he did. I wasn’t too crazy about some of the dresses and for the life of me I can’t remember their names but for the most part I thought they all looked good. I was disappointed in that it was essentially the same 5 films for every single category. There are more films than just those people.

  2. Not a big enough movie fan to know what’s going on, so,nope, didn’t watch.

    My crocuses are budding and some of the daffs have sprouted because it was so warm a couple weeks ago, but we are expecting freezing rain and a ton of snow tomorrow and Wednesday. The crocuses can be more defiant than accurate some years.

  3. I did watch the Oscars but only because I was bored and my eyes were tired from reading. I thought most of the women were dressed elegantly, but one of the winners, makeup I think it was, went on stage with a long black top and hot pink leggings, it was the absolute worse outfit I’ve seen in a long time! Since I’ve not seen any of the movies nominated for Best Picture I can’t give an opinion, but I was very happy that Brave won Best Animated Film.

Leave a Reply

