Single Ladies Link Up

Chasing Birdies

10 Things I Love About Myself

1. I am a good friend. I am thoughtful, I remember things, I make an effort, I don’t back out when I say I’m going to do something.

me and my friend Cindy

me and my friend Cindy (skiing on Tuesday)

2. I am well-traveled.

Mongolia, June 2012

Mongolia, June 2012

3. I am intelligent and doing well in grad school.

2013-01-19_2235

4. I can cook and bake some delicious dishes (most of the time).

IMGP6279

5. I like to do things by myself (going to the movies, traveling, etc.).

but when you travel by yourself, you tend to take photos like this all the time (Laos, 2012)

but when you travel by yourself, you tend to take photos like this all the time (Laos, June 2012)

6. I love my two cats like they’re my children.

IMGP6417

7. I have cute toes. And a cute nose.

551001_10150937550671923_633141017_n

8. I have an exciting life and am always trying new things.

riding an elephant was scary! (Thailand, July 2011)

riding an elephant was scary! (Thailand, July 2011)

9. I throw great parties.

Santa's Mustache Bash, December 2012

Santa’s Mustache Bash, December 2012

10. I’m fun! I will sing karaoke or be the first one on the dance floor.

Carnival Cruise, September 2012

Carnival Cruise, September 2012

4 thoughts on “Single Ladies Link Up

  1. Honestly, you have the kind of life that I dreamed I’d have (back in high school and early college)- adventurous, empowered, and fun. You’re like a character out of a novel! 😀

Leave a Reply

