Tuesday Topics

The Austin Family Diary

4 Things People Don’t Know About Me

Well, I share almost everything on my blog, but I don’t think I’ve told you guys that…

1. I have been super depressed lately. I can’t find a job, much less one in a public library. I am scared I am wasting $50,000 on this master’s degree and I’m going to be in debt, unemployed, and living with my mom for the rest of my life.

2. It doesn’t help that my ex-boyfriend, who I dated for eight years (we broke up in July), was having an affair with a married woman for a few months before he went back to Korea in December. Now that woman is divorcing her husband and moving to Korea to be with my ex. It’s just so crazy. I don’t know what to think.

I’ll try to throw some positive things in this post too so I’m not Debbie Downer…

3. The places I REALLY want to visit next are Iceland and Peru.

4. I buy wines based on how pretty or unique the bottle/label is. This is what I purchased today…

funf-sassy-white-riesling__60889.1354373109.1280.1280

2 thoughts on “Tuesday Topics

  1. My favorite quote is : everything will be okay in the end, if its not okay, its not the end.

    Don’t think about your ex. not worth the time and effort! and let me know how the wine was. I tend to buy things because of its packaging also. : )

    PS. via your comment on my blog: I did try to do meetup.com in my area and was in two groups. One was a mom’s group and we would meet during the day while the kids were in school. One of the mom’s had an issue with how I would pronounce things, like all the time so… the other was a book club, it didn’t feel all that friendly. The organizer didn’t even welcome me to the group. I keep searching though!

Leave a Reply

