Sunday Stealing

1: Would you swear in front of your parents?
My mom yes, dad no.

2: Which continents have you been on?
North America, Europe, and Asia.

3: Do you get motion sickness? Any horror stories?
Not usually but I did get seasick on a boat from Phuket to Ko Phi Phi in Thailand. I didn’t puke but I came close. It was awful!

see those choppy waves?

see those choppy waves?

4: Why did you name your blog whatever you named your blog?
If was after this song, which I listened to when I was homesick while living in Korea.

5: Would you wear a rainbow jacket? A neon yellow sweater? Checkered pants?
I’d probably wear the yellow sweater.

6: What was your favorite cartoon growing up? Post a picture if you can.

Teenage-Mutant-Ninja-Turtles-Episode-187-The-Beginning-of-the-End-12

7: In a past life I must have been a…
Cat. I like to sleep, eat, and be grumpy.

8: If you had to look at one city skyline for the rest of your life, which would it be?
Out of all the cities I’ve been to, I think I liked Hong Kong the best. It would be a cool place to live.

b1

9: Longest plane ride you’ve ever been on?
14 hours from Washington DC to Seoul.

10: The longest you’ve ever slept?
I dunno… All day when I’m hungover.

11: Would you buy a sweater covered in kitten pictures? Would you wear it if someone gave it you for free?
I might buy it at a thrift store and wear it just because it’s funny and tacky.

12: Do you pluck your eyebrows?
Yes.

13: Favorite kind of bean? Kidney? Black? Pinto?
Black beans.

14: How far can you throw a baseball?
Not far at all…

15: If you had to move to another country, where would you move?
Indonesia, Bali specifically. Most amazing place I’ve ever visited, and cheap!

I was not a fan of the monkeys however

I was not a fan of the monkeys however

16: Have you ever eaten Ethiopian food? Vietnamese? Korean? Nepalese? How was it?
Not Ethiopian but I have had the other three. Nepalese is similar to Indian, so it’s delicious! Vietnamese is OK (although the pho they sell on the streets of Hanoi is amazing) and Korean is my least favorite (except for bulgogi).

181

One thought on “Sunday Stealing

Leave a Reply

