2013 Craft Challenge: January

January_zpscd5f67fa

For my “leftovers” craft (make something pretty for free) I decided to glitterize a few things: a pair of shoes I never wear, a boring photo frame, and a wine glass. I had tons of glitter leftover from my pumpkin decorating party (where I made a glitter chevron pumpkin). The wine glass was a fail (the glitter peeled off where I tried to tape of different sections) but I like the looks of the other two creations. For the shoes, I mixed purple glitter and Mod Podge and put on four coats with a foam brush. They were originally green! For the photo frame, I mixed pink glitter and Mod Podge. I think I did one coat, then sprinkled some extra loose glitter one, then one more coat. Easy peasy!

my stepsister Ruth glittered the bottom of a pair of baby Klay's shoes

my stepsister Ruth glittered the bottom of a pair of baby Klay’s shoes

IMGP6315

5 thoughts on “2013 Craft Challenge: January

  1. This is absolutely fabulous. I am a bit scared of Mod Podge. What if I am the only one who cannot make it work for me? I would consider braving it for these shoes. Thanks for taking part 🙂

    Rosie
    craftbotic.com

Leave a Reply

