Weekend Update

150x150Button

Friday morning Cindy and I drove to Murphy, NC. We didn’t get any snow in Saluda or Asheville but we saw plenty on our drive!

IMGP6218

She got her hair done (while I surfed the web) and then we went to lunch at Murphy’s Chophouse.

IMGP6222

After lunch we went to Fields of the Wood. My friend Colin and I had always talked about going when we were in college so when Cindy wanted me to come with her to Murphy I told her we had to go here!!

IMGP6277

IMGP6249

IMGP6274

We had dinner at her parents’ house in Robbinsville and then went out to a few bars in Murphy (Coach’s and Chevelles 66). Saturday morning we drove around and she showed me the sights of Robbinsville and Joyce Kilmer Forest. That evening at home I cooked Thai Chicken Curry (delicious) and watched Silver Linings Playbook (loved it!).

IMGP6279

Silver-Linings-Playbook-poster

Yesterday I had my monthly Pinterest Party. No one showed up so it was just me and Ruth but we had fun. I made crack dip and we glittered shoes, wine glasses, and a photo frame.

1a b c d e f

IMGP6313

IMGP6315

2 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. Pingback: 31 by 31 | Grown in Southern Ground

Leave a Reply

