Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

Everyday Ruralty

1. What was your favorite game as a child?
We loved to play Kick the Can and Capture the Flag.

2. Have you ever had your own business (home business, a shop, Etsy, lemonade stand, etc.)?
I don’t think so… Unless you count writing papers for college students. 🙂

3. How’s your spelling?
Excellent.

4. How are you about going to the dentist?
I just went last week… I don’t mind. Except sometimes I think they are just trying to get money from me.

5. Do you enjoy board games?
Yes, I love them!

3 thoughts on “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. My kids enjoyed Capture the Flag at Youth Group. I bet there is some good part time money in writing papers for folks. I like spelling- words are wonderful. We need board games on the porch too. 🙂

  2. I don’t think I ever played kick the can. I feel about eye drs the way you feel about dentist. I think its a scam to get more money. To me its insane that I have to pay for the exam and a whole separate fee for the prescription. My friend went today and she is wanting to get contacts online since they are so cheap but her dr charged her 200 just for the prescription.

Leave a Reply

