Weekend Update

150x150Button

Friday I got a facial and went to dinner with friends at Olive Garden. I had a frozen strawberry mango margarita, zuppa toscana, lasagna fritta, and parmesan crusted stuffed chicken with garlic parmesan mashed potatoes. YUM!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday afternoon I went to visit my friend Bobby in prison. He cracked me up with a story about how he got to go to Burger King with a chaplain and didn’t even remember how to order. Then I went home and watched American Horror Story while eating some delicious white chili cooked by my stepsister Ruth. Then I drove two hours to Columbia, SC to visit my friend Laura. We watched Magic Mike.

Sunday Laura and I went to brunch, walked along the West Columbia River Walk, got cupcakes, and watched the Golden Globes! I was happy with most of the winners but really disappointed by the dresses. I didn’t even have a favorite!

1

2

3

4

5

6

4 thoughts on “Weekend Update

  1. <– Jealous! I need a facial. The winter air is doing me in and I'm a few years too young to look like 50-year-old skin on my face!

    Your weekend sounds wonderful! I need a friends weekend break. Your "cupcakery" looks awesome!

Leave a Reply

