Wednesday Hodgepodge

1. What is ONE thing or area in your home or life you hope to report is completely organized when 2013 draws to a close? Do you have a plan to make it happen?
My career! I hope to finish my master’s degree and have a job close to home as a (preferably children’s) librarian.

2. What’s the worst uniform you’ve ever had to wear for a job?
I guess that would be when I worked at Olive Garden… I hated wearing a tie!

13044_209731726922_4335130_n

3. What was your last kitchen ‘mishap’?
I can’t remember anything going horribly wrong recently. But about six years ago I got a wok and the first time I used it I started a fire and burnt the cabinets above my stove! Never used that wok again…

4. How do you protect yourself from other people’s negativity?
I usually just lecture them about being positive. (This mostly refers to my mom.)

5. Who in your family do you most resemble (physically)?
People say I look like both my mom and my dad. What do you think?

165825_4776206159326_1927824362_n

542755_10151104481686923_866392187_n

6. January 8th is National Bubble Bath Day… Did you celebrate?
No, unfortunately I don’t have a working bathtub. 😦

7. Some of the ‘world’s best winter festivals’ are: Mardi Gras (New Orleans), Quebec Winter Festival (Canada), Sundance Film Festival (Park City, Utah), Rio Carnivale (Brazil), Sapporo Snow Festival (Japan), Venice Carnival (Italy), and the Harbin Ice Festival (Northern China). Of those listed (and if cost were not a factor), which would you most like to attend and why?
All of them?? They all sound awesome! I guess Mardi Gras is probably #1 on my list out of all of those. I did attend two awesome winter festivals when I lived in Korea.

Pyeongchang Mountain Trout & Ice Fishing Festival

Pyeongchang Mountain Trout & Ice Fishing Festival

Taebaeksan Snow Festival

Taebaeksan Snow Festival

8. Insert your own random thought here.
My mom and I are going to one of those “paint and wine” classes tonight… Super excited! We are painting this seasons tree.

tt.php

3 thoughts on “Wednesday Hodgepodge

  1. love your painting. I am so not a painter, I am not even allowed to help paint on the walls ;). It was a hard call but I think you look more like your dad 🙂 Thanks so much for visiting my blog. I love your pictures from the winter events in Korea.

  2. The paint class sounds like fun! I’d love to find something like that in Toledo for when my BFF visits. I can definitely see that you and your mom have the same smile!

Leave a Reply

