Christmas Crafts & Treats

Now that the holidays are over I can finally post everything I made for Christmas without worrying about spoiling any surprises…

Let’s start with the crafts!!

I made homemade cards. I used white cardstock paper (and a paper cutter) to make the base. Then I cut a piece of colorful scrapbook paper or red velvet for the front of the card. I glued a few buttons on the colored paper as “ornaments” and drew the strings and bows they were hanging from. On some cards I used stickers for the ornaments. Last I added some stickers/embellishments (from The Dollar Tree).

IMGP4704

IMGP4705

IMGP4890

IMGP4892

For the guys in my family, I made “reinbeer”. Pretty easy. Buy a big bottle of beer, brown pipe cleaners, googly eyes, and red pom poms.

IMGP5679

IMGP5680

IMGP5681

IMGP5682

IMGP5684

The ladies either got vanilla bath salts (epsom salt, sea salt, and vanilla extract) or peppermint foot scrub (sugar, baby oil, and peppermint extract). I packaged them in clear Christmas tree jars, then put the jars in giant “take-out” boxes with a few other related goodies (lotion, bubble bath, socks, etc.).

IMGP5366

IMGP5368

IMGP5369

IMGP5370

IMGP5371

IMGP5372

IMGP5373

1

Everyone got Scrabble name ornaments. I used a piece of thick red glitter scrapbook paper as the base. I glued the Scrabble letters to it and made a loop out of green ribbon that I glued under the top letter.

IMGP4893

IMGP4895

I also made a wreath (at a wreath making party). We collected a bunch of greenery in the woods then attached it to straw wreath bases using wreath pins. A lot easier than I thought it would be!

e

h

Cindy and I made some crafts for our “Santa’s Mustache Bash”. I made a poster and she made mustache props.

IMGP5415

IMGP5416

IMGP5417

IMGP5418

IMGP5419

IMGP5422

IMGP5423

IMGP5436

For Santa’s Mustache Bash I also made Santa’s Hat Cupcakes. I made red velvet cupcakes topped with cream cheese frosting then attached a strawberry and mini marshmallow with a toothpick. To finish off the hat I added a circle of whip cream around the strawberry. Unfortunately it melted in like five seconds!

IMGP5442

IMGP5443

IMGP5458

1 (2)

I also made cream cheese pinwheels and Gorgonzola truffles.

IMGP5472

IMGP5470

I made chocolate covered pretzel rods from this recipe.

IMGP5320

IMGP5321

IMGP5322

IMGP5323

IMGP5324

IMGP5325

IMGP5328

IMGP5329

IMGP5345

I made cheesecake Christmas trees.

IMGP5137

IMGP5138

IMGP5139

IMGP5142

9

I also decorated sugar cookies with my nephew. I made Christmas tree designs with M&Ms.

IMGP5382

2 thoughts on “Christmas Crafts & Treats

  1. Hi! I recently added another blog and messed up my friends on my original one. Ahhh! I’m refollowing you, so I hope you will do the same with me. Thanks and I am so going to do those scrabble ornaments next year! Love it! You are so creative!

Leave a Reply

