Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

Everyday Ruralty

1. Do you make new year’s resolutions?
Yes… I just like to make lists of my goals in general!

2. What do you hope to accomplish this year?
Some traveling, finish my master’s degree, get a job as a children’s librarian.

3. Tell me about your favorite place to think, create, or just relax.
My bed!

IMGP1242

4. Are you a fan of old movies? (Like the ones that were originally black and white.)
Not usually. There are a few exceptions, like Rear Window and Citizen Kane.

220px-Citizenkane

Poster - Rear Window_19

5. Tell me something that made you happy since our last porch visit.
I had a pretty awesome New Year’s Eve!

IMGP6040

6 thoughts on “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. Love the picture of you. You so remind me of a young lady who goes to our church and she’s a sweetheart, too!!! And, I had forgotten all about the movie Rear Window. I think I like about anything that Jimmy Stewart was in…especially, Harvey!!! 😉

  2. Don’t you look cute :O) I also love the Jimmy Stewart/Hitchcock poster. I didn’t know Jimmy played in any Hitchcock movies. Have a Blessed & Happy New Year

Leave a Reply

