2012 Review Extravaganza: First Quarter Recap

January:

I went on vacation to Palawan Island in the Philippines (so beautiful!!).

that's a real starfish!

that’s a real starfish!

fresh coconut milk

fresh coconut milk

monkeys and monitor lizards!

monkeys and monitor lizards!

Puerto Princesa Underground River

Puerto Princesa Underground River

it was Chinese New Year

it was Chinese New Year

I also blogged about my December 2011 trip to Singapore and Bali.

932

97

110

210

214

215

341

this was actually terrifying

this was actually terrifying

I quit my job as a kindergarten teacher to be a full-time student. My last day there was filled with cards, presents, and hugs!

9

52

92

February:

I went on an awesome Bugok Hawaii Ice Festival and wine tasting trip.

red wine foot bath!

red wine foot bath!

bh2

party bus

party bus

bh4

bh5

I visited the Korean Folk Village.

kfv1

chestnuts roasting on an open fire

chestnuts roasting on an open fire

kfv3

kfv4

kfv5

kfv6

March:

I visited Busan.

busan1

busan2

busan3

busan4

I visited Siem Riep, Cambodia and Bangkok and Kanchanaburi, Thailand.

sr1

sr2

sr3

sr4

sr5

sr6

sr7

sr8

sr9

bang1

bang2

bang3

kan1

kan2

In case you’re wondering, I lived in Korea from May 2010-May 2012.

10 thoughts on “2012 Review Extravaganza: First Quarter Recap

  1. Okay this post makes me feel so uncultured and untraveled– and 100% jealous. How awesome.
    And that was a real live star fish?? For real? That thing is insane. What beautiful pictures and how many awesome experiences you had.
    So so glad you are recapping with us!! Thank you. Looking forward to your next recap and what else makes me jealous 🙂

    • i just had a lot of opportunities to travel in asia while living in korea 🙂 it is a real starfish but of course the photo makes it look much bigger than it really is

  2. Definitely jealous of all your trips!!! How awesome would it be to see all those places. Looks like you had a fabulous start to your year. Next time remember I fold up nicely in suit cases and love to travel too… lol 🙂

  3. This post is incredible! Wow, these are places I only DREAM of visiting. You’ve had some incredible adventures – and that’s only 3 months!! I will also tell you I’m seriously jealous!! haha!

  4. Those pictures are INCREDIBLE! You have seen such beautiful places! I’m totally jealous of your adventures and I can’t wait to read more about them!

  5. Nothing but happy memories 🙂 However, I love your picture with the Korean kids. I also teach but in the collegiate department. It’s really different when you deal with kids. Lucky you!

Leave a Reply

