Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

Everyday Ruralty

1. Do you have your tree up yet? If not, when will you put it up? If you don’t have a tree, please tell me about another tradition you like.
I did last week and my kittens have already destroyed it, as I knew they would. Here’s a photo I took today:

IMGP4940

2. What was the best job you ever had? The worst?
I really like my job now as a nanny. Being a day camp counselor was pretty fun too. I can’t think of any really awful jobs I’ve had except when I babysat these two brats for a week, 24 hours a day!! That sucked.

this is my job now :)

this is my job now 🙂

3. Do you drive around and look at Christmas lights? If not applicable, tell me something you like to look at when you go for a drive.
I don’t drive around just for that purpose but I love seeing them if I just happen upon them randomly.

4. Does your tea kettle have a whistle?
I don’t have a tea kettle!

5. Do you like boots?
As long as they don’t have heels!

6 thoughts on “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. Oh my! I’m so thankful our dog doesn’t even come near our tree. I’d hate to come home to that!

    You get to be a nanny to a real cutie pie!

    Have a blessed week.

  2. I had a good laugh at your cat tree. Our cats are scared of the tree. I bet being a nanny can be either wonderful or pretty bad. I had a friend who had a nightmare-ish experience when she was a nanny. I don’t use up gas just to look at lights, but if I’m out I enjoy them and will often take the long way home. Have a great week!

  3. Bless your heart! & your poor trees heart too. I would have to kill me some kittens…Just kidding, but I think I agree with Nannieto2, I would just give up. Have a blessed week.

Leave a Reply

