Monday Quiz About Me

Acting Balanced

1. When was the last time you had your picture taken with Santa?
As a small child… I really need to find some photographic evidence.

2. Which do you prefer… Ham or turkey?
Ham if it’s a big ham with thick chunks sliced off; turkey if it’s lunch meat.

3. Do you give more to charity in December?
Yes… Check out my Comments for a Cause and help me!

4. Which U.S. city would you most like to visit and why?
Boston because it seems like the most interesting out of those I haven’t visited… Also Chicago and San Francisco.

Bonus question for blog hoppers to answer:

5. Do you send out Christmas cards and if so, what kind? Do you send everyone the same card or not?

11 thoughts on “Monday Quiz About Me

  1. I send out Christmas cards and use cards that I have received from Chraitable organizations. We visited Boston this summer – I highly recommend visiting Quicy and staying the the Best Western in Quincy.

  2. Love your answers and your question. Yes, I still send Christmas cards. I buy the variety boxes. I buy some with Santa’s, wreaths, trees, etc. and a box of religious ones. I send to my family, my friends and to the people at church. The church actually has a “mail box” that we can drop them and the youth play “mailman” and deliver them. In lieu of postage, they ask we make a donation to the Lottie Moon Christmas Offering.

  3. This year I am not doing as many cards. Every year it’s something different though. Typically I make my own and each year different theme/style. One year I made minute paintings on the front of cards adding to the back A minute just for you. Also I have recycled cards received over the years to decorate new cards. I try to write a personal note in each one as well. This year though I have slacked not getting started as early as I usually do and with such large homemade gifts being made there just isn’t enough time to do the hundred plus I normally send out.

  4. Oooooo – – – I LOVE to visit Chicago. Stay right downtown in a BIG hotel, have your car valet parked and either walk, take a taxi, or take the El EVERYWHERE you want to go.

    Don’t forget to see the views from the top of either the John Hancock or Sears Tower. Well, it isn’t called the Sears tower anymore, but it’s still that TO ME.

  5. I do like to send out Christmas cards. I usually will buy a box with Bible verses on it and send them out to family and friends. I also give them out with the cakes I bake for our neighbors.

  6. When it is in the budget, I send them. AND I mail them the day before Thanksgiving so my card is the first one everyone receives. 🙂 I send the same card usually to everyone.

  7. I visited Boston once in 2009,we took the high-speed Amtrak Acela from Rhode Island. It was a very cool day trip and I’d love to go back and see more!

    My husband and I order 75 each of family and train photo cards and send out most of them. I design both cards and write the verse for our family cards. My husband think I should look for a job writing greeting cards. lol But even to people either one or both of us haven’t seen in years, it says they made a difference and we still think of them and appreciate that part of our lives they influenced.

  8. I only send out a few cards. I hate that it has gotten so expensive because I really like to receive cards and people are really cutting back on sending them.

    Oh! I would love to visit Boston. It sounds like a great place for historical things and the food would be awesome.

  9. I do send out Christmas cards. I’m a bit slack this year though. I like to make my own cards using all sorts of fun scrapbooking tools. Haven’t tried that with Christmas yet but I’m determined to give it a whirl this time around, at least with some. Usually I opt for store bought, sometimes a variety pack and sometimes all the same. Depends on what I find. One year I found the cutest little cards after Christmas and bought them for the next year. They were small and adorable and I got them in a couple different styles. I love Christmas!

Leave a Reply

