Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

Everyday Ruralty

1. Are you planning on doing most of your Christmas shopping in stores, or online?
In stores, but I’ll probably get a few things online.

2. Have you ever been to a bonfire?
Many times… I live in the south. We have lots of bonfires.

3. What would “simplifying life” mean to you?
My life is pretty simple… But I guess it would mean spending less money.

4. Tell me about one blog you really enjoy reading.
I like it when I do blog swaps with cool people and we keep in touch and comment on each other’s posts, like Living a Goddess Life, pineapples and sunshine, and Katers Potaters.

5. Have you ever had someone who isn’t in your family, but felt just like family?
My ex-boyfriend (before we broke up of course) and friends when I was younger.

5 thoughts on “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. An ex-boyfriend that is like family…I guess you don’t hear that too often. I’m trying to simplify by spending less, but with prices climbing all the time it isn’t easy. Have a great rest of your week.

  2. I never knew that Southerners had more bonfires. I could use to spend less money, but each time I try, an extra expense comes up. I’ll have to check out some of the blogs you like. Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

