November Goals

This month was one giant FAIL so I am cutting myself a little slack.

October Recap:

  • Get my NC driver’s license (FAIL)
  • Start a budget and stick to it (FAIL)
  • Go hiking (FAIL)
  • Make two things from Pinterest every week (I did make a few new recipes and decorated pumpkins…)
  • Take pics of at least three cute fall outfits per week for WIWW (I have changed this to one pic a week because if I did three I would run out of cute outfits pretty quickly…)
  • Join a book club (I read The Perks of Being a Wallflower for the Blogger Book Club)
  • Lose five pounds (I’m not gonna step on the scale to see but I’m guessing this was a FAIL)
  • Read at least four books, including one “banned” book (Deadlocked, The Dead and the Gone, Lone Wolf, and The Perks of Being a Wallflower)
  • Start making homemade Christmas gifts (FAIL)
  • Get at least ten posts up on my local travel blog (Eight… close enough)
  • Dress up for Halloween (I was a devil and a flapper)
  • Decorate a pumpkin (I did one with buttons and one with glitter)
  • Go to a haunted house (I went to The Haunted Farm)
  • Take Spanish classes (Two so far!)
  • Throw a Halloween party (Pumpkin Decorating Party)
  • Watch two classic movies (FAIL)

November Goals:

  • Get my NC driver’s license
  • Go hiking
  • Watch the election results
  • Go to my cousin Michelle’s wedding
  • Cook two dishes for Thanksgiving
  • Help my friend Shannon celebrate her birthday
  • Make Christmas ornaments and cards
  • Finish Christmas shopping
  • Read four books
  • Watch a classic movie
  • Make homemade Christmas gifts
  • Add five posts to my local travel blog
  • Visit a local brewery
  • Finish the A to Z Challenge

 

3 thoughts on “November Goals

Leave a Reply

