Fill in the Blank Friday

1. Something I swore I’d never do, but have ended up doing anyway is live at home after I turned 18. This is my third stint back at Mom’s house!

2. Something I’ve always wanted to do is join the Peace Corps. But after two years teaching English in Korea, I’m not sure about this anymore! It’ll be awhile anyway.

3. Something I have absolutely no desire to ever do is bungee jump. Terrifying!

4. The best thing I ever did was wait to get my master’s degree until I decided what I really wanted to do with my life. What would I be doing with that master’s in sociology?

5. When it comes to trying new things, I am usually up for it. As I get older I like to challenge myself more. I’m taking a Spanish class right now!

6. One thing I’ve never done is lived by myself. Really hope this happens soon!

7. My favorite thing to do is watch my favorite TV shows while cuddling with my kitties.

4 thoughts on “Fill in the Blank Friday

  1. Wow, teaching English in Korea? I bet that was an amazing experience! I, too, love to watch TV and cuddle up with my cat! It is the best after a long day.

    I hope you get the chance to live by yourself soon!!

  2. Thanks for the comment! Your kitties look so cute! If it had of been my own cats that we were dressing up on Halloween they would NOT have tolerated it. So we took the opportunity when at my in-laws with their easy-going kitty!

    I forgot about the whole living at home after 18 thing! I for sure thought that after college I would get my own place and be independent. But then I moved back home and lived with my parents until we got married!

  3. I have a lot of friends that have taught English in Korea!! Some just recently went over there!! Definitely hated moving back home with my mom after college, that should be your motivation to move OUT!!! πŸ™‚ Living alone is the best thing EVER!! LOL great post πŸ™‚

    Jae Anle’

Leave a Reply

