High 5 for Friday

Photobucket

1. Dexter and Homeland season premieres! Dexter was insane!!

2. We made roses in cake decorating class!

3. I finally made my “Where I’ve Been” map! (The light yellow pins are where I’ve lived… NC, Charleston, Miami, Dallas, Prague, and Seoul. I didn’t pin all the states I’ve visited and just put one pin in each country I’ve visited even if I’ve been there multiple times or to multiple cities there.)

My mom and I made those “TRAVEL” letters at my Pinterest party last weekend!

4. I cooked! And tried to make it healthy. ๐Ÿ™‚ Skinny Chicken & Broccoli Alfredo was actually really good… Even the leftovers!!

5. I had an AWESOME day yesterday!! It was my first day to do storytime at a local preschool. I was kind of nervous, but it turned out great! I read to and sang songs with two classes (three and four year olds) and they were all so sweet and enthusiastic! Then my mom and I did a little shopping (see my goodies below from Michael’s and World Market), went to lunch at a delicious restaurant (Neo Cantina), and got pedicures (which we got deals on from Living Social so they were cheap!).

song lyrics taped to the back of the books… they loved the “dino pokey”!

finally found a rug i like!

finds from the 25 cents bin and buttons for my button pumpkin!

glitter for pumpkins and a make your own skull candy necklaces kit!

the “big dude burrito”… yum!

3 thoughts on “High 5 for Friday

  1. Those cake roses are really cool! And I’d totally have loved to watch Homeland. Unfortunately, we haven’t even seen the first season here in Germany. That sucks!

  2. Pingback: 31 by 31 | Grown in Southern Ground

Leave a Reply

