Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

Everyday Ruralty

1. Please tell me a fond autumn memory. Or tell me something interesting you’re doing now that fall is here.
I loved watching football in high school on Friday nights. Tonight I watched my brother’s softball game.

2. What’s your favorite kind of cheese?
Goat cheese!

3. Have you ever been in a wedding, other than your own (if applicable)?
Yes I have been a bridesmaid twice and this summer I was finally the maid of honor. 🙂

4. Did you ever do anything as a child to earn money?
I did chores for a measly allowance of about $2 a week.

5. Do you wear a watch?
Not regularly but I did when I was a teacher and I do if I’m traveling internationally and my cell phone doesn’t work.

2 thoughts on “Chats on the Farmhouse Porch

  1. I like goat cheese too. I just bought some honey flavored goat gouda from Trader Joe’s- I’m now hooked! I love the color of the bridesmaid’s dress in the photo- such a pretty green. Have a good week!

Leave a Reply

