Wednesday Hodgepodge

1. Aloha! On August 21, 1959 Hawaii officially became a US state. Have you ever been? Upon arrival would you prefer an orchid or a hibiscus to tuck behind your ear?
I have not but I’d love to go! I like orchids better but a hibiscus seems more “Hawaiian”.

2. Since we’re talking tropical… What’s your favorite food or beverage made with pineapple?
Pineapple upside-down cake is delicious! I made mini ones earlier this year… They tasted better than they look (as usual).

3. Do you believe in soul mates? Explain.
Not really. I’ve always said that I don’t think there is this one certain person you are destined to be with. There are people you are compatible with. But now that my boyfriend and I have broken up I am having feelings like he was the love of my life and I don’t know if there’s anyone else out there for me. So I dunno!

4. Share a memory about the house you grew up in.
It’s the house I still live in! I remember carving “Jon Henderson is an asshole” on the back of my bedroom door in middle school… Because it’s still there. LOL. (Luckily I have a different bedroom now and that is my mom’s craft room!)

5. Are you comfortable with silence?
Sometimes… Depends on the situation and person you are with.

6. You spot a giant spider on your bedroom wall… What’s your next move? (All spiders are giant, right?)
All spiders are NOT giant. I have a pet tarantula, and she is giant. If I saw a tarantula on my wall, I would scream and run for the hills. If it was a small to medium-sized spider, I’d kill it!

7. My idea of fun does NOT include ______________.
Staying out all night at bars and clubs. The older I get the more of a homebody I become.

8. Insert your own random thought here.
I got purple highlights in my hair today!!

One thought on “Wednesday Hodgepodge

  1. Your story of the writing on the wall reminded me of the time my sister wrote Joyce is a boop in pink lipstick on various boxes, etc all over the basement. My brother had a dart board up against a piece of plywood and she wrote it there too. She was 5 and I was 6 and evidently she was annoyed with me. She did get in trouble for it but lipstick is tough to remove from plywood : )

Leave a Reply

