Thongbay Guesthouse in Luang Prabang

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Thongbay Guesthouse! Can’t recommend it enough. I booked a riverside bungalow, which was lovely. I enjoyed eating breakfast overlooking the river every day. It was so quiet and peaceful. The room itself was spacious and clean, with a wardrobe, table, minibar, wifi, fans, and mosquito nets over the beds. The bathroom was large and shampoo, soap, and shower gel were provided. The grounds were landscaped nicely with beautiful gardens. The service was excellent. As I checked in in the morning (but had paid for the night before), the owner offered me free breakfast. They also let me check out late as my flight didn’t leave until 5pm. The laundry service was cheap (15,000 kip per kilo). The hotel is not in town but they offer a free shuttle eight times a day or you can take a tuk-tuk for 20,000 kip. There were just a few downsides to Thongbay Guesthouse. There isn’t AC so the room can be quite warm. At times the internet was very slow (and it is usually turned off from 11pm-7am). And if you don’t like critters, watch out! You probably will be showering with lizards at some point! Also there was animal poop in my bathroom every day. I am guessing from the frog I heard croaking! None of this bothered me though. πŸ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Thongbay Guesthouse in Luang Prabang

  1. Pingback: Laos | λ§™μ†Œμ‚¬!

  2. Pingback: Throwback Thursday | Grown in Southern Ground

Leave a Reply

