Tasty Tuesday: Mexican Lasagna

It’s still Tuesday in America! Today (Wednesday in Korea) for lunch I made Mexican “lasagna”. Super easy and delicious. This is something I have made many times over the years. I never look at a recipe, just wing it.

Today I cooked some ground pork and added taco seasoning, a small can of corn, half a jar of salsa, and a small container of nacho cheese. Mix ’em all together and then layer in a circular baking pan: tortilla, mixture, tortilla, mixture, tortilla, mixture, tortilla. Bake at around 200 C for 12 minutes, then top with shredded cheese and bake for three more minutes. And of course I always add a big dollop of sour cream before eating. Yum!

This can be made in Korea without even going to I Love Cookie or Costco! (EMart and Home Plus should have all the ingredients).

One thought on “Tasty Tuesday: Mexican Lasagna

  1. Pingback: Random Thursday | Grown in Southern Ground

Leave a comment