Versatile Blogger Award!!

Today I was awarded the Versatile Blogger Award by Candy Box Beauty Reviews. Thanks!! (Actually, my Korea blog was nominated.)

RULES

1. Nominate 15 fellow bloggers who are relatively new to blogging or whose blogs you enjoy the most.

2. Share seven random facts about yourself.

3. Thank the blogger who nominated you.

4. Add the Versatile Blogger Award picture to your blog post.

SEVEN RANDOM FACTS

This is difficult because I feel like anyone who reads my blog knows everything about me (kind of creepy)… But here goes:

1. I have a brother, half-sister, half-brother, step-brother, and two step-sisters.

My brother Zach and I, Christmas 2010

My half-sister Callie, half-brother Wyatt, and me at Little Bradley Falls, May 2011

My step-siblings Ross, Lena, and Ruth (with their dad/my stepdad Clay and Lena’s son Carter) at our parents’ wedding reception, July 2011

2. Two things I’m looking forward to having when I return to America are a clothes dryer and a bathtub (now, if only my mom’s house had other normal amenities like a dishwasher and garbage disposal, then I’d be set!).

3. My favorite actors are Sean Penn and Christian Bale.

4. I haven’t been in a wedding in over ten years but this summer I will be the maid of honor in my Korean BFF Ohee’s wedding.

5. I’m looking forward to turning 30 this year. Everyone else dreads getting older but I’ve always looked young so I don’t mind. When I was 27 someone asked what high school I went to! It’s insulting.

6. I’m considering eating dog before I leave Korea… What do you think about that?

7. Up until a few years ago I REFUSED to read or watch anything “unrealistic”. I was very stubborn about it. Then I read (and watched) the Twilight series which created a snowball effect… Now I watch True Blood (and read the books), The Walking Dead, and Game of Thrones.

NOMINATIONS

1. Roots & Rings: I usually do the Ten on Tuesday weekly posts.

2. IBLOG4ME: I sometimes do the Tasty Tuesday weekly posts.

3. From This Side of the Pond: I usually do the Wednesday Hodgepodge weekly posts.

4. The Vintage Apple: I usually do the Oh, How Pinteresting weekly posts.

5. The Korea Blog: Posts by the Worldwide Korea Bloggers (I’m one of them!) through the Korean Culture and Information Service.

6. Jen and Jason go to Korea: Written by two of my friends here.

7. 안녕: Written by my friend and former coworker here.

8. Christie takes on Korea: Met this fellow NC girl last weekend in Jindo.

9. (re)discovered: An acquaintance of Daniel’s from Shelby who introduced me to other blogs (Ten on Tuesday and Oh, How Pinteresting).

The last six are people who have recently commented on my posts…

10. Jill Boyd’s Place

11. 5 Henrys

12. Hootin’ Anni’s

13. Straight from the Heart

14. This G.R.I.T.S. Tale

15. The Chronicles of Nani

4 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award!!

  1. Thank you for passing along the award to my blog and me!!! I feel very privileged. You last attended a wedding in a shorter time than I did. Last one was my daughter’s —over 20 years ago. Wow…time flies. AND….I too love Sean Penn. I think the man has a lot of class. [Christian Bale made a great Batman…hehehehe]

    Again, thanks, and hope you have a super happy day.

  2. Number 7 made me laugh ^^ That’s neat about the wedding too! I’m glad you made such a clost friend there. I want to make some good friends when I go, but I’m so shy (if I would need to initiate conversation with a stranger).

  3. Pingback: Booking Through Thursday « Grown in Southern Ground

Leave a Reply

