Weekly Update

This week should be a good once since I only have one class. The other two are canceled for Mardi Gras! I like going to a school in Mississippi. :)

I lost 2.4 pounds this week for a total of 4.8 in three weeks! And I am determined to be even stricter this week.

I’ve been travel planning like crazy. Less than three weeks until I leave for Cambodia! I booked a trip to Kompong Phhluk for my last day there (after three days of exploring the Angkor temples). I also booked two nights at Sivarin Guesthouse in Bangkok.

I bought my final plane ticket out of Korea… Flying to Hong Kong on May 26! I booked a room at Check Inn for two nights ($40 for a dorm bed… ridiculous). I’ve also booked my flight from Kuala Lumpur to Vientiane and paid our deposit to Lupine Travel for the Trans-Mongolian trip.

I saw three movies in the theater last week: Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, The Grey, and The Woman in Black. I would recommend them all. Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy was a bit confusing but not as bad as I thought it might be. The Grey was pretty suspenseful although I didn’t really enjoy seeing a bunch of dudes get eaten by wolves. And The Woman in Black was a legitimately scary horror movie without any gore. Didn’t care for the ending though. The Walking Dead and Cougar Town both came back this week… The Walking Dead episode was really good and Jules and Grayson got engaged! Eastbound and Down returned last night so I need to watch it today…

Tuesday was Valentine’s Day of course. Daniel and I went to dinner and a movie. I will write a separate post for the restaurant review but I will say we definitely enjoyed Eric’s Steakhouse.

Friday Ohee came over and we made Oreo Cheesecake Cupcakes. There will be a separate post about that too but they were sooooooo delicious! Definitely making them again.

Saturday night Sabina and Lorin had a Mexican party with tacos and tequila. I didn’t drink any tequila but I definitely enjoyed the food! We had fun playing drinking games and Catchphrase. Daniel and I got home at 2am but they stayed out all night at noraebangs!

first shots of the evening

the bottle got empty real quick

me and sabina

she's got the moves

Saturday was also my dad’s 56th birthday. 생일축하합니다!

my fave pic

Leave a Reply

